Debut: 2010

Member: Yoo Se-yoon
Date: September 12, 1980
Physique: 170.9 cm, 65 kg
Debut: 2004 as KBS gagman (comedian)

Member: Muzie
Real name: Lee Yong-woon
Date of birth: October 15, 1981
Debut: 2010 through group "High Syde"


UV is a musical duo that has built a name for themselves with their catchy tunes and humorous lyrics. UV is an acronym for "Yooboo nam" (albeit the Boo starts with a "b" not "v"). "Yooboo nam" means "married man". Like the name suggests both members-- Yoo Se-yoon and Muzie-- are both married.

The group burst out onto the scene in 2010 with their song "No Cool I'm Sorry". Their music video was like a parody of cheesy Korean music videos from the 1990's. The public found it hilarious and fell in love with the song in the process. The rest is history. UV now regularly releases music with their signature color of comedy mixed with music. They often feature incredibly big names from the music scene and bring out funny or light sides to those artists.


-Do You Wanna Be Cool? (single, April 16, 2010): Incheon Park, No Cool I'm Sorry
-Back to the Dance (album, July 9, 2010): Intro (Hey Jean), 999 (feat. Sofia), Suspended Sentence, Skit, Game, Cool Me (feat. Yumi)
-Arrange Me (single, July 22, 2010)
-Convenience Store (soundtrack single for "Wara! Store", August 16, 2010)
-Mom (single, September 17, 2010): Mom (feat. Yeo Woon-ja), Success (feat. JYP)
-Celebrity D.C (single, November 1, 2010)
-Itaewon Freedom (feat. JYP) (single, March 28, 2011)
-Who Am I (feat. Yoo Hee-yeol, Jung Jae-hyung) (single, September 20, 2011)
-Moon Night (feat. D.O) (single, October 13, 2011)
-Tralala (single, November 15, 2011)
-Luck to Everyone (single, July 5, 2012)
-Artist (album, September 5, 2012): Everyone, I Wanna Live With Her (feat. Yoon Do-hyun), I'm a Soldier, You Like?, Itaewon Freedom (remix)
-Because of You (feat. Sung-hoon of Brown Eyed Soul) (single, May 6, 2013)
-No Way Can't Be (feat. Ha Dong-gyun) (single, August 16, 2013)
-Go! Go! Go! (Muzie remix) (20th Anniversary Deux Anniversary Tribute) (album, October 22, 2013)
-Grilled Shellfish (single, December 18, 2015)
-Oh Yes (feat. Lee Sang-min) (single, February 19, 2016)
-Marry Man SM Station (with Shindong) (single, June 2, 2017)
-Hyung Johan (feat. Kim Jo-han) (single, August 13, 2017)