Debut: 2015

Member: Yoon Chaekyung
Date of birth: July 7, 1996
Other associated groups: Puretty, I.B.I, C.I.V.A

Member: Kim Chaewon
Date of birth: November 8, 1997

Member: Lee Na-eun
Date of birth: May 5, 1999

Member: Yang Yena
Date of birth: May 22, 2000

Member: Rachel
Date of birth: August 28, 2000

Member: Lee Jin-sol
Date of birth: December 4, 2001

Former Members: Jeon Somin (left November 2015), Lee Hyunjoo (left October 2016)


April is a girl idol group that debuted in 2015. The group initially started with six members, lost two members along the way, and added two new members.

April stands for A (which represents the best) + Pril (meaning a lovely woman you can't help but love). The group's official fan club is called FINE APPLE.

April was initially introduced as the sister group to FINKL and KARA. They have a lovely feminine and bright image with many of their hit songs featuring a cheerful, pop, spring-like vibe.

Original members, Somin and Hyunjoo, left the group in 2015 and 2016 respectively to pursue different paths. Members Chaekyung and Rachel were added in November of 2016.

The group won the Girl Group Rookie of the Year award at the 22nd Annual Korean Entertainment Arts Awards in 2016.


-Dreaming (mini album, August 24, 2015): Dream Candy, Hurry Hurry, Knock Knock, Feeling,
Luv Me x3, Thriller
-Boing Boing (single, November 25, 2015): Glass Castle, Muah!
-Snowman (single, December 21, 2015)
-Spring (mini album, April 27, 2016): Wake Up, Tinkerbell, MFBF (To My Future Boyfriend), When I Open My Eyes, Jelly
-Prelude (mini album, January 4, 2017): April Story, Like Us Right Now, Time Please Stop, WOW, Fine Thank You, Dream Candy (special version), Muah! (special version), Snowman (special version)